dayna home image
tour

SPAIN:   

Thurs July 13 Elche ES Elche Jazz Festival – Patio de Armas del Palacio Altamira

Saturday July 15 Mallorca, ES Ciclo Women Don’t Wait Festival

Wed July 19 Madrid ES Noches del Botanico  opening for Bryan Ferry

Fri July 21 Batzan ES Palcaio Jaureg

Mon July 24 Santiago Compostela ES Plaza Toural

Tues July 25 Ponteverdra (Galicia) ES   Club Nautico de San Vicente

Wed July 26 Barcelona ES Sala Side Car

MIDWEST TOUR: DATES STILL OPEN – CONTACT DENIS at blackoakartists(at)hotmail.com 

NEW! Friday Aug 4 Brooklyn NY Jalopy w/Tim Grimm and his family band (solo)

NEW! Saturday Aug 5 St. Paris OH Paris Hollow House Concert (w/Robert Mache)

NEW! Wed Aug 9 Egg Harbor WI (Door County) Lost Moth Gallery (w/Robert Mache)

NEW! Fri Aug 11 Ft. Atkinson WI Cafe Carpe (w/Robert Mache)

NEW! Sat Aug 12 Milwaukee WI house concert Gwen’s place  (w/Robert Mache)

NEW! Sun Aug 13 Chicago IL Windy City House Concerts (w/Robert Mache)

coming up – Europe winter tour, w/Robert Mache

NEW! Wed Feb 21st Boxmeer, NL  de theater de Weijer 
NEW! Thurs Feb 22nd Tilburg, NL Theaters Tilburg 
NEW! Fri Feb 23rd Deventer, NL Burgerweeshuis 
NEW! Sat Feb 24th Utrecht, NL Tivolivredenburg  
NEW! Sun Feb 25th Doetinchem, NL Het Nieuwe Dijkhuis
feb 26th TBC
feb 27th TBC
NEW! Wed Feb 28th Wageningen, NL Junushof 
NEW! Thurs March 1st Bree, Belgium De Breughel   
NEW! Fri March 2nd Goes, NL  ‘t Beest   
NEW! Sat March 3rd Wetteren, Belgium Kultuurschuur
 Sun March 4 Belgium TBD

for US bookings please contact Denis: blackoakartists (at) hotmail (dot) com

for bookings in the Benelux contact Sandra:  sandra(at)ldmbookings (dot) nl

for bookings in the rest of Europe contact Daniel Sanchis: daniel(at)bmlondonoffice.co.uk

news

OFFICIAL VIDEO for “It’s How You Hold Me”!!

Dayna’s debut on E-Town Radio Hour!

R & F Review in Offbeat Magazine

NOLA News / The Times-Picayune

“It’s How You Hold Me”
with Robert Mache
live @ Bimhuis Amsterdam

Screen Shot 2015-03-31 at 11.07.53 AM

Listen to “I Look Good in Bad”

NEW RADIO Interviews streaming:

All the Way Live w/George Ingmire for WWOZ

Blues Break with Joe Fitz for WDST radio woodstock

NEW LIVE FOOTAGE!

DK mini-documentary filmed at Sala Clamores~ 30 minute DK concert on Spanish TV –  w/ Jon Cowherd -B3 and piano, Jay Foote – bass & Dan Rieser – drums. 

RECENT PRESS:

another OFFBEAT write-up!
OFFBEAT

TIMES-PICAYUNE (Jazzfest Review)

SOME MORE RECENT REVIEWS:
BOSTON GLOBE

Wall Street Journal

NPR’s Tell Me More Interview

Pasadena Weekly

Valley Advocate Weekly

NRC Handelsblad (opinion piece, Dutch)

Laverdad (Spain, concert review)