dayna home image
tour

Winter/Spring 2020

Dayna and Robert in NL!

Wed March 11
Utrecht NL
Tivoli Vredenberg

Thurs March 12
Rotterdam NL
Lantaren Venster

Fri March 13
Borger NL
VanSlag

Sat March 14
Nordhorn DE
Private Show

Sun March 15
Oisterwijk NL
GUO Concerten

Monday March 16
Zaandam NL
Flux @ Doopsgezinde Vermaning

Wednesday March 18
Oss NL
Theater de Lievekamp

Thursday March 19
Schoten BE
Cultuur Centrum Schoten

Friday March 20
Middelburg NL
de Oostkerk

Saturday March 21
Neerpelt BE
Cultureel Centrum Dommelhof

Sunday March 22
Nijmegen
Lux

NEW! Friday March 27
San Sebastian ES
Altxerri Jazz Bar
20:00

NEW! Sat March 28
Vallodolid
Venue TBD

Mon March 30
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Starlight Lounge
7pm-10pm

NEW! Thurs April 2
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Chickie Wah Wah
8pm-10pm

Mon April 6
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Starlight Lounge
7pm-10pm

NEW! Thurs April 9
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Chickie Wah Wah
8pm-10pm

NEW! Fri April 10
New Orleans LA
Buffa’s Backroom
6-9 duo w/Robert Maché

NEW! Thurs April 16
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Chickie Wah Wah
8pm-10pm

Saturday April 18
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
FRENCH QUARTER FEST!
2-3:25, Esplanade in the Shade Stage

NEW! Sunday April 19
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Southern Rep Theater
9pm

Mon April 20
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Starlight Lounge
7pm-10pm

NEW! Thurs April 23
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Threadhead Party, Botanical Gardens, City Park

7pm

Sat April 25
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Hi Ho Lounge
8:00-10:45 pm

Mon April 27
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Starlight Lounge
7pm-10pm

Tues April 28  11:25 private party (Lulu and the Broadsides)

NEW! Tues April 28
New Orleans LA
SIDEBAR 
5-7pm duo w/Robert Maché 

Wed April 29
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Threadhead Party, Botanical Gardens, City Park

7pm

NEW! Wed April 29
New Orleans LA
Loa Bar w/Lynn Drury 
6-8pm

NEW! Thurs April 30
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Ogden Museum
6-8pm

NEW! Sunday May 3
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival!
Lagniappe Stage 1:50pm-2:50pm

NEW! Sunday May 3
New Orleans LA
duo w/Robert Maché
New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival!
Rhythmpourium Stage 4:15-5:00

NEW! Sunday May 3
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides and Malevitus DOUBLE BILL
Hi Ho Lounge
8:o0-11:00pm

NEW! MondayMay 4
New Orleans LA
Lulu and the Broadsides
Chickie Wah Wah
8:o0-10:00pm

 

we’re maybe working on a little bit of spain in July – please check back!

 

if you want me for a house concert in the US northeast or west coast summer 2020 or the southeast/texas now or next fall/winter – do contact denis below

for US bookings
please contact Denis:
denis@blackoakartists.com

for bookings in the Benelux

contact Sandra:
sandra@ldmbookings.nl
http://www.luckydice.nl/ldmlive/
for bookings in Spain and the UK:
contact Daniel:
daniels@septemberg.com
the rest of Europe 
contact daynakurtz until further notice
news

Dayna’s debut on E-Town Radio Hour!

R & F Review in Offbeat Magazine

NOLA News / The Times-Picayune

“It’s How You Hold Me”
with Robert Mache
live @ Bimhuis Amsterdam

Screen Shot 2015-03-31 at 11.07.53 AM

Listen to “I Look Good in Bad”

NEW RADIO Interviews streaming:

All the Way Live w/George Ingmire for WWOZ

Blues Break with Joe Fitz for WDST radio woodstock

NEW LIVE FOOTAGE!

DK mini-documentary filmed at Sala Clamores~ 30 minute DK concert on Spanish TV –  w/ Jon Cowherd -B3 and piano, Jay Foote – bass & Dan Rieser – drums. 

RECENT PRESS:

another OFFBEAT write-up!
OFFBEAT

TIMES-PICAYUNE (Jazzfest Review)

SOME MORE RECENT REVIEWS:
BOSTON GLOBE

Wall Street Journal

NPR’s Tell Me More Interview

Pasadena Weekly

Valley Advocate Weekly

NRC Handelsblad (opinion piece, Dutch)

Laverdad (Spain, concert review)