dayna home image
tour

NEW! Saturday Jan 14 Ashfield MA Elmer’s doors at 5 for dinner, show at 8 (reservations highly recommended)

NEW Thurs Jan 19 Brooklyn (Gowanus) NY pre Inaugural SNATCH BACK – An evening of outrageous outrage and sexy sedition, raising money for the Lady Parts Justice League – starring Dayna Kurtz, Mamie Minch, Sweet Tits, Mistress Couple, Adrienne Truscott, Sxip Shirey and more special guests TBA GET TICKETS HERE

Sun Jan 29 Austin TX Strange Brew 7pm

Wed Feb 1 San Antonio TX Green House Concerts

NEW! Fri Feb 10 New Orleans LA Little Gem Saloon – w/full band, split bill with legendary Texas rockabilly badass, Rosie Flores – her first NOLA appearance in 10 years. DO NOT MISS IT.

Tues Feb 14 New Orleans LA Siberia Valentine’s Day show, w/Alexandra Scott and other artists TBA

Sat Feb 18 New Orleans LA Buffa’s 6-9pm

Fri March 3 Den Haag NL Paard van Troje

Sat March 4 Bakkeveen Muziekpodium

Sun March 5 Nijmegen NL Lux

NEW! Tues March 7 Middelburg NL Doopsgezinde kerk

Wed March 8 Amsterdam NL Paradiso

Thurs March 9 Utrecht NL Tivoli Vredenburg

Fri March 10 Hengelo NL Metropool

Sat March 11 Oisterwijk NL GUO

SOLD OUT Sun March 12 Tiengemeten Herberg Tiengemeten

NEW! Mon March 13 Gent BE O Werkendam

NEW! Tues March 14 Maastricht NL Muziekgleterij

NEW! Wed March 15 Ferrol (Galicia) ES (Thursday March 16 songwriting/lyrics masterclass)

(more spanish dates TBA)

NEW! Sat April 8 New Orleans LA Buffa’s 8-11pm

Am currently booking house concerts in the northeast and mid-atlantic JAN

and in the SOUTH and TEXAS late JAN and ALL OF FEB: hosts – please contact me directly. daynakurtz@gmail.com

coming up: NOV – spain, uk and perhaps more europe. March – Netherlands, more Europe and LIVE RECORD RELEASE! booking europe contact: sandra@ldmbookings.nl

news

DK’s NEW LIVE CD with Robert Mache, tentatively titled here is on its way! Pre-order it HERE starting on Sept 8, noon EST.

NEW OFFICIAL VIDEO for “It’s How You Hold Me”!!

Dayna’s debut on E-Town Radio Hour!

R & F Review in Offbeat Magazine

NOLA News / The Times-Picayune

“It’s How You Hold Me”
with Robert Mache
live @ Bimhuis Amsterdam

Screen Shot 2015-03-31 at 11.07.53 AM

Listen to “I Look Good in Bad”

NEW RADIO Interviews streaming:

All the Way Live w/George Ingmire for WWOZ

Blues Break with Joe Fitz for WDST radio woodstock

NEW LIVE FOOTAGE!

DK mini-documentary filmed at Sala Clamores~ 30 minute DK concert on Spanish TV –  w/ Jon Cowherd -B3 and piano, Jay Foote – bass & Dan Rieser – drums. 

RECENT PRESS:

another OFFBEAT write-up!
OFFBEAT

TIMES-PICAYUNE (Jazzfest Review)

SOME MORE RECENT REVIEWS:
BOSTON GLOBE

Wall Street Journal

NPR’s Tell Me More Interview

Pasadena Weekly

Valley Advocate Weekly

NRC Handelsblad (opinion piece, Dutch)

Laverdad (Spain, concert review)